Diary of a Fat Momma: MISOPHONIA

Misophonia, literally “hatred of sound”, is a neurological disorder in which negative experiences (anger, flight, hatred, disgust) are triggered by specific sounds. The sounds can be loud or soft

I have this people. I most certainly 100% have misophonia.

The way Fat Daddy eats his chips drives me NUTS
The way Little Man chews his carrots makes me want to rip his head off
The way my cube mate in “Cube World” gnaws on his damn ice cubs makes me twitch with semi-homicidal tendencies.

Seriously, I cannot stand certain sounds. I can feel my blood pressure rising, my “mad” look comes out and I just want to scream or yell at the person.

And if you snap gum around me, oh hell you better watch out.

You all suffer this too, right?!

And no, I’m not PMS’ing. This is ALL THE TIME.

People smacking when they eat (you know, chewing with their mouths open) gets me too. I sometimes can’t handle the sound. It truly makes me want to go crazier than I already am.

And today, the way my other cube mate is eating her chips is DRIVING ME UP A WALL AND OUT THE WINDOW AND INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC. Ugh

I have had this since I was a kiddo. I wonder if I can get something to help me out with it. Like maybe a private island in the Caribbean…with cute cabana boys and adult beverages? And monkeys. Yes, lots and lots of monkeys-who will become my minions.

Any of you have similar pet peeves or am I the super duper uber crazy one? If I lose “readers” I’ll get the hint

2 thoughts on “Diary of a Fat Momma: MISOPHONIA

Leave a Reply

